Posts tagged Wedding Inspiration
Papamoa Beach Styled Shoot

There is something truly beautiful about untouched nature. When Kate from Make Hey and I started planning this collaboration, we knew Papamoa Beach on New Zealand’s East Coast would give us the perfect platform for our shoot.

We wanted the shoot to be on trend but not lose touch with the natural elements. Marble textures, blush pink, creams and that ever-beautiful soft light inspired us. The simple picnic set-up and rolling dunes showcases the natural beauty of this small corner of the world. It really couldn’t have been better.

Styling and Stationery: Make Hey - www.makehey.co.nz

Florist: Daisychains & Paperplanes - www.daisychainsandpaperplanes.co.nz

Gown: Sally Eagle Bridal - www.sallyeagle.co.nz

Cake: Sweet Deer Handpainted Cales - www.sweetdeer.co.nz

Hair & Makeup: Creme Brulee Hair & Beauty - www.cremebrulee.co.nz

Model: The gorgeous Ella Reardon

Read More
Winter Styled Shoot

Hello everyone,

I am so very lucky to work alongside the most amazing and talented local vendors here in Taupo.

We got together and wanted to create a beautiful winter woodland inspiration shoot.  From the amazing florals by Daisychains and Paperplanes to the whimsical wedding stationary and table setting by the super talented Make Hey, we were so happy with what we produced.

The gown by Sally Eagle with the beautiful lace jacket, was perfect for a winter wedding.  And our stunning model, Sarah Rose, looked absolutely striking with her hair styled by Hi Fashion and makeup by Gorgeous. 

The gorgeous cake was by Baker Street here in Taupo and was perfect for our rustic woodland shoot!

We hope this shoot gives you a little inspiration for your own wedding.

Enjoy xx

Styling and Stationary: www.makehey.co.nz

Flowers: www.daisychainsandpaperplanes.co.nz

Gown: www.sallyeagle.co.nz

Hair & Makeup: www.begorgeous.co.nz & www.hifashion.co.nz

Cake: www.facebook.com/SarahAsherBakerholic

Model: Sarah Rose - www.redeleven.net.nz/

Read More
Spring Styled Shoot

I am so excited to share this beautiful Spring inspiration shoot with you.

Myself and a very talented team of ladies wanted to create a beautiful Spring Styled Shoot, to showcase the beauty of this time of the year. We headed out to the most amazing location, The Workshop Bed and Breakfast at Kinloch Station.  Kinloch is about a 20 minute drive from Taupo, and each year, the most beautiful blossoms come to bloom for only a short time.  

We had so many amazing people on board with this shoot, these ladies are seriously talented at what they do and I'm so lucky to be able to work alongside them:

Location: The Workshop Bed & Breakfast, Kinloch Station

Styling: The Heirloom - for whimsical styling & design - www.theheirloom.co.nz

Cake: Nona's Homemade Cakes - www.nonascakes.co.nz

Flowers: Daisychains & Paperplanes - www.daisychainsandpaperplanes.co.nz

Gown: Helen Forster Bridal - www.helenforsterbridal.com

Stationary: Make Hey - www.makehey.co.nz

Hair & Makeup: Crème Brulee - www.cremebrulee.co.nz

Model: Samantha Katipa from Stellar Management - www.stellarmanagement.co.nz

Check out all the gorgeousness below!

Read More